SiteTodi – Umbria


Classified as a “Junior Davis Cup”, the Valerio / Galea Cup is the final of the most important European tennis competition for Under 18 teams.

Inaugurated in 1970, the Coppa Valerio saw in its first edition the young Italian Corrado Barazzutti arriving in third place. The following year, the shores of Lake Maggiore would have graduated as the Cup winner our team at Lesa, which would remain the home of another 22 finals. The Valerio Cup was the stage for the international debut of players like Lendl, Gunthard, Noah, Mansdorf, Tulasne and Italians like Ocleppo, Rinaldini, Cancellotti, Camporese and so on.

Year after year, the tournament venue alternates between France and Italy. La Rochelle has been the French headquarters since 1999, while Todi has become the host city in Italy. The tournament is held at the Tennis Club Todi 1971, a place that has welcomed eleven Challenger editions and four female ITFs since 2007.